The Blackthorn Project is a non-profit ministry consisting of husband and wife duo, Tim & Laurie Thorton, who minister mainly through music. They are part of the Enter The Worship Circle project and are joined by fellow Enter The Worship Circle artist, Aaron Strumpel, who is the producer for the album, Reckless.

The duo plays many different instruments on the album, violin, harmonica, mandolin, acoustic guitar, and they are joined by Steve Holley on upright bass. This gives the album a sound that covers a handful of different genres throughout their songs, bluegrass, folk, blues, chamber, but with all the different styles represented this is at it's core a worship album.

My favorite songs would have to be the blues influenced song Love Don't Leave Me Alone and the dark chamber influenced sounds of Midnight.


  1. Falling Backwards
  2. Love Don't Leave Me Alone
  3. Mud Song
  4. Whisper Your Love
  5. Too Proud
  6. Alleluia The Lord Is Good
  7. Be Thou My Vision
  8. Too Wonderful
  9. Let Glory Fall
  10. Reckless
  11. Speak To Me
  12. Midnight
  13. You My Love

Download The Blackthorn Project – Reckless free at their Bandcamp page.

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

The Blackthorn Project Reckless

Check out more by The Blackthorn Project here.

The Blackthorn Project


Tagged with: