Sean Carter has released a sampler for his upcoming album The Telling. The music falls somewhere between post-rock and worship. The song Ocean is probably my favorite on the sampler. This is what he has to say about the album. "The upcoming album The Telling takes the listener through a spiritual narrative of questioning, and responding, confessing, glorifying the mystery of God, Wrestling through life's circumstances, and holding the Creator in genuine highest regard."

Browsing around I couldn't find any info on a release date for the full album, but I'm looking forward to hearing more. Sean Carter is for fans of Gungor, Phil Wickham, and Bon Iver.

Update: Sean Carter is currently one of the featured artists on Noisetrade. His sampler now includes two additional songs Passion Song and The Telling (Piano Archtop Atari Noisetrade Mix).


  1. Stuck In A Moment
  2. Ocean
  3. The Telling (Piano Archtop Atari Noisetrade Mix)
  4. Love Is The Road
  5. You Know Me By Name
  6. Passion Song

Download Sean Carter – The Telling (Sampler) free at Noisetrade

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Sean Carter The Telling Pre Release Sampler

Check out more by Sean Carter here.

(I can't currently find any Sean Carter music for sale)


Tagged with: