Download the debut album from Josh White's new project, Pilgrim, for free over at Noisetrade. The self-titled album is said to be a soundtrack to his youth, the album feeds off of his love of many different musical styles including but not limited to glam, new wave, and trip-hop. They say it better than I could, "It's as if Roxy Music merged with New Order, and was remixed by Massive Attack."

I have never really followed Josh White, but after listening to this album and realizing he is the brains behind The Followers as well I feel the need to check into his other projects that he has been involved in. These would include two solo albums as well as three albums with his former band Telecast. If you have not heard his stuff with The Followers you can download their album for free as well here The Follwers – Wounded Healer. (I would highly recommend it)

Does Josh Garrels' opinion hold any weight with you? Read what he had to say on his Facebook post about the album. "Yes! My friend and pastor Josh White (of Telecast, and The Followers) just released a new project entitled "Pilgrim". It's so good! Seriously. For fans of New Order, The Chromatics, and gospel songs…go pick it up for FREE on (P.S. All tips go to the gospel collective Deeper Well, and will be used to make more free music).​"


  1. Magnificent Defeat
  2. Outrageous
  3. Surrender
  4. I've Been Surprised
  5. Forgiven
  6. Only Your Presence
  7. One Drop
  8. Fills The Skies
  9. Final Word
  10. Faith Facing The Dark

Download Pilgrim – Pilgrim free at Nosietrade

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Pilgrim - Pilgrim Self-Titled (Josh White)

Check out more by Josh White at



Tagged with: