Paper Route is giving their latest album, The Peace Of Wild Things, for free over at Noisetrade. The album was released late last year and was the bands first album since one of their founding members, Andy Smith, left the band. I bought this album shortly after it was released and do not regret spending money for it, but you can pick it up for free!!!

After downloading the bands last album, Absence, (which can still be downloaded for free here Paper Route – Absence) I fell in love with the bands sound. A mix of indie rock/synthpop, the music just had a different sound than most other stuff you find out there. When I heard that Andy Smith was leaving the band I was disappointed because from what I understand he played a big part in the writing process of the music. But after hearing The Peace Of Wild Things I was not disappointed at all, even though the sound has changed a bit.

I would highly recommend this album to everyone, they have become one of my favorite bands. When comparing them to other bands many mention MuteMath, Passion Pit and Coldplay.


  1. Love Letters
  2. Two Hearts
  3. Better Life
  4. Glass Heart Hymn
  5. Sugar
  6. You And I
  7. Letting You Let Go
  8. Tamed
  9. Rabbit Holes
  10. Calm My Soul

Download Paper Route – The Peace Of Wild Things free at Noisetrade.

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Paper Route - The Peace Of Wild Things

Check out more by Paper Route‚Äč at



Tagged with: