My Ransomed Soul formed in 2007 and have been perfecting their sound ever since. After self-releasing 3 EPs the band has finally released a full-length album last month. They are offering up the new album, The Chains That Bind Us, for free over at their Bandcamp page. My Ransomed Soul is for people who like bands such as For Today and MyChildren MyBride.

My Ransomed Soul have a great metalcore sound with some clean vocals mixed in here and there. They also have a spoken word track, Resolution, and use some spoken word on the song The Message. My favorite song on the album would have to be Light The Sky which is a great heavy worship song.


  1. Conflict
  2. A Modern Plague
  3. Desensitized
  4. Fragile Lives
  5. The Sleepless Dreamer
  6. The Chains That Bind Us
  7. Resolution
  8. Light The Sky
  9. Clouded Minds
  10. The Message

Download My Ransomed Soul – The Chains That Bind Us free at at their Bandcamp page.

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

My Ransomed Soul The Chains That Bind Us

Check out more by My Ransomed Soul here.

My Ransomed Soul


Tagged with: