Matthew Mayfield has released six EPs and finally put out a much anticipated full length album. Better yet he is giving away his first album, Now You're Free, for free download on NoiseTrade. For the most part the album has an alternative rock sound, the NoiseTrade page says that fans of Ryan Adams, Dave Matthews Band and Pearl Jam should probably enjoy Matthew Mayfield as well.

I really enjoy the music, the vocals are fantastic. The song Can't Change Your Mind features Joy Williams from The Civil Wars on vocals. Fire Escape and Tonight were co-written with John Paul White of The Civil Wars. All around a great album that everyone should give a listen to.


  1. Come Back Home
  2. Missed Me
  3. Fire Escape
  4. Man-Made Machines
  5. Now You're Free
  6. Element
  7. Ghost
  8. A Cycle
  9. Tonight
  10. Can't Change My Mind (Feat. Joy Williams)
  11. Grow Old With You

Download Matthew Mayfield – Now You're Free free at

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Matthew Mayfield Now You're Free

Check out more by Matthew Mayfield here.

Matthew Mayfield


Tagged with: