Matt Wertz's new album Twenty Three Places is packed full of love songs. I think he gets kinda rolled into the Christian market more so because he got his start touring with Jars Of Clay. Most places label him as pop rock and compare him to artists like John Mayer, Jason Mraz and Marc Cohn, I also get a pop country feel to some of his songs as well. It's not my favorite style of music but he does it well, most of the songs are catchy. The download of the album also includes the title track from his new Christmas themed album Snow Globe.


  1. The Day Forever Died
  2. Marianne
  3. Everything's Right
  4. Red Meets Blue
  5. Counting To 100
  6. That For You
  7. All I Know
  8. Wesley, Why
  9. Sweetness In Starlight
  10. Wade Through The Night
  11. Falling Off The Face Of The Earth
  12. Snow Globe (Bonus Track)

Download Matt Wertz – Twenty Three Places free at

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Matt Wertz Twenty Three Places 23 Places

Check out more by Matt Wertz here.

Matt Wertz


Tagged with: