Gather And Build is basically a mini best of album from the last five years of Jars Of Clay's career. It was originally posted on Noisetrade in October of 2011 but for some reason thought it was taken down so I never posted it on here, maybe it was and they put it back up. Either way it's good news for anyone who missed it.

The album starts of with a folk cover of the song This Land Is Your Land. It has a handfull of hits from the last five years including Closer, Water Under The Bridge, and Run In The Night, which features Thad Cockrell from the band Leagues. It also contains some rarities like Stay, which is a remix of the song Forgive Me done by Stephen Mason. Two other rarities that are the songs Save My Soul and Body And Wine, which are originally found on a compilation called, Freedom: Artists United For International Justice Mission. And to finish it off you get the newer version of their hit single Flood called the New Rain Mix.

All together a great intro to the band for anyone new to them or a good download for current Jars Of Clays fans for the rarities that they may not have. 


  1. This Land Is Your Land
  2. Closer
  3. We Will Follow (Feat. Gungor)
  4. Oh My God
  5. Stay (Forgive Me, Remixed By Stephen Mason)
  6. Safe To Land
  7. Save My Soul
  8. Body And Wine
  9. Run In The Night (Feat. Thad Cockrell)
  10. Water Under The Bridge
  11. Flood (New Rain Mix)

Download Jars Of Clay – Gather And Build, A Collection free at Noisetrade

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Jars Of Clay Gather And Build A Collection

Check out more by Jars Of Clay here.

Jars of Clay


Tagged with: