Heath McNease just released a new album titled The Weight Of Glory. The album is twelve songs that are inspired by C.S. Lewis' writings. You can head over to Heath's Bandcamp page to get the album. You will be able to name your own price for the full album when it is released. As he did with his last album he is giving away different product packages if you do give money. The packages include things like CDs, shirts, a personalized song wrote just for you, and more.

Here is a video of Heath talking a bit about The Weight Of Glory. He mentions on the video that there is not very much rapping on the album, which is what his last album, Thrift Store Jesus, consisted mostly of. In fact I believe Mere Christianity is the only song that has any rap and it's only a small amount at the end of the song. As he says in the video the album is more indie/folk rock influenced.

Didn't get to listen to the album yet but I am really enjoying the song A Grief Observed, which was released early along with the song Mere Christianity, the song has great lyrics and Heath has some beautiful vocals on it. This is going to be my soundtrack to my workday tomorrow. 

Update – So I couldn't go to bed without listening to the whole thing, Fantastic music!!! Very different from his last release, Thrift Store Jesus, but he seems to be able to cross many different genres and make it sound great. It will still be my soundtrack for my work tomorrow.


  1. The Great Divorce
  2. A Grief Observed
  3. Mere Christianity
  4. The Problem Of Pain
  5. The Four Loves
  6. Screwtape Letters
  7. Edmund
  8. Perelandra
  9. Till We Have Faces
  10. Surprised By Joy
  11. The World's Last Night
  12. Weight Of Glory

Download Heath McNease – The Weight Of Glory, Songs Inspired By The Works Of CS Lewis free at Bandcamp

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Heath McNease The Weight Of Glory

Check out more by Heath McNease here.


Tagged with: