Download Alma's first EP titled Pass It On over at her Bandcamp page for free, or you may pay whatever you chose for it. Any money given for the album I believe will help in funding a video for the song Take 21. 

Alma's voice has a great soulfull sound, I have really been enjoying this album. Half of the album is soul/jazz influenced songs that would appeal to anyone who enjoys music from or similar to Fiona Apple. The rest are poppy acoustic songs, one of which has guest vocals from Rico which adds a rap element to the song. I have to say while she does both styles well I especially enjoy the soul/jazz songs, with her voice it just fits well.

This is what she has to say about the EP on her Bandcamp page,

"From start to finish, Pass It On is a call to arms, a psalm of praise, a tribute to my city, a prayer for redemption, a testimony to that redemption, and a quiet resolution. Six different stories, several different styles. The only common thread between the songs is the God that let me co-create them with Him."


  1. Take 21
  2. Homecoming
  3. Chicago (Beacons)
  4. 5 AM
  5. Highway
  6. Take It To Go (Feat. Rico)

Download Alma – Pass It On free at her Bandcamp page.

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Alma Pass It On

Check out more by Alma here.


Tagged with: