Across Waters is a post-rock instrumental band out of Denton, Texas. Their songs off of their first album More Light Is Never Ending are for the most part instrumental except for the very beginning of each song. Each song starts out with a bit of spoken word verses from the Bible. The album is a concept album, one of the band members says the album is, "The story of God's great narrative…in the creation story."

The sound of the band is compared to other bands such as Explosions In The Sky, This Will Destroy You, and Minus The Bear. The instrumentals are great and I like the spoken word to start off each song, giving a preview of the story that they are trying to portray through their instrumental. This is something that I think even non-Christians who enjoy instrumental post-rock will enjoy.

Someone had this to say about the album on Sputnik Music, "Although I'm a complete atheist, the music combined with the narration of several Bible extracts has an amazing effect. Any Fan of post-rock who can look past the "preaching" should download this ASAP.""


  1. More Light Is Never Ending
  2. The Spoken Earth
  3. From Dust And Flesh
  4. The Fall Of Man
  5. 40 Days Of Rain
  6. All Creation Groans

Download Across Waters – More Light Is Never Ending free at their Bandcamp page.

(if this link does not work or the download is no longer free leave a comment below so I can take it down, thanx)

Across Waters More Light Is Never Ending

Check out more by Across Waters here.

Across Waters


Tagged with: